2010 Employee Of the Year

The following individuals were selected as the Employee of the Year in each of the Categories listed:

Administrative (Grades 9 and Below)

Rachel Byrd, VA Medical Center

Administrative (Grades 10 and Above)

Melissa Hinesley, VA Medical Center


Latasha Messer, Dept. of Veterans Affairs

Community Service

Loretta Reed, Internal Revenue Service

Law Enforcement Support and Administration

Linda Forth-Calhoun, Internal Revenue Service

Professional and Scientific

Timothy Kuhl, Defense Finance and Accounting Service

Public Safety Personnel

Brandon Jamison, Transportation Security Administration

Sworn Law Enforcement

Brain Reneau, VA Medical Center


Allan Denton, Transportation Security Administration


Philip VanRenterghem, VA Medical Center